×

Heritage Open Days: BALTIC Building and History Tour

13-22 Sep 10.15

13-22 Sep 10.15-11.00 daily

FREE (Voluntary donations tickets available*) Booking essential

Heritage Open Days is an annual event every September, where some 40,000 volunteers across England organise 5,000 events to celebrate the country's history and culture. This year, BALTIC is providing daily tours where you can discover more about BALTIC, the building and its history, as well as the local Quayside. All tours are free, and will last approximately 45 minutes.

As part of Heritage Open Days 2019, there'll also be a display exploring BALTIC's history as a former flour mill through to its present as the UK's largest dedicated contemporary art institution situated in BALTIC Library.

Tours will take place on the following dates, lasting approximately 45 minutes:

Fri 13 Sep 10.15
Sat 14 Sep 10.15
Sun 15 Sep 10.15
Mon 16 Sep 10.15
Tue 17 Sep 10.15
Wed 18 Sep 10.15
Thu 19 Sep 10.15
Fri 20 Sep 10.15
Sat 21 Sep 10.15
Sun 22 Sep 10.15

*Plus booking fee, non-refundable