Accessibility Tools

CVAN North East Creative Spaces artist confirmed

The North East Contemporary Visual Arts Network (NECVAN) is pleased to announce the recipients of its Creative Space Residencies.

These residencies were created to support artists based in the North East of England given the current precarity of funds available for practitioners in these uncertain times and to foster solidarity in our region.

They are to provide time to develop a new area of practice or simply to provide an opportunity for making, thinking or reflecting. Collective applications accounted for the ability to collaborate and remain collective when in separate spaces physically.

There were a significant number of applications and we want to thank everyone for their time in submitting an application.

The recipients are:
Holly Argent / Art Matters Now / Claire A Baker & Nicola Golightly / Saud Baloch / Bobby Benjamin / Alex Charrington / Joanne Coates / Colin Davies / Grace Denton / Kathryn Elkin / AJ Garrett / Helen Jane Gaunt / gobscure / Laura Harrington / Alan Hathaway / Emily Hesse / Alice Highet / Beth J Ross / Jillian Johnston / Harley Kuyck-Cohen / Rachel Lancaster / Nicola Maxwell / Kitty McKay and Archie Smith / Matt Pickering / Joe Shaw / Slop / Ayako Tani / Christo Wallers / Michaela Wetherell / Matt Whitfield / Adam Wilson Holmes

The North East Contemporary Visual Arts Network (NECVAN) embraces individual artists, curators and over 60 organisations tasked with delivering contemporary visual arts provision across the North East region. For further information on the national and regional network please visit