Accessibility Tools


Director: Sarah Munro
Governance and Ethics Manager: Alice Hill
Director's Office Assistant: Vacant

Head of Curatorial & Public Practice: Irene Aristizábal
Curator: Emma Dean
Curator: Katharine Welsh
Curator (Performance & Public Programme): Katie Hickman
Programme Assistant: Emily Holmes
Registrar and Production Manager: Adrianne Murray-Neil
Technical Manager : Thomas Newell
Technician: Jemma Hind

Head of Retail: Sara Ley
Shop Manager: Andrew Smith
Retail Operations Manager: Becky Eltringham
Sales Assistant: Euan Lynn / Louise Parr / Anna Richardson / Alex Sickling / Adam Wilson

Head of Learning & Civic Engagement: Vicky Sturrs
Learning & Civic Engagement Coordinator: David Maguire
Assistant Producer (Schools & Colleges): Leanne Alldred
Producer (Communities): Annie Bedford
Producer (Communities) Maternity Cover: Megan Todman
Producer (Education): Amanda McMahon
Producer (Children & Young People): Florence Darling
Producer (Documentation, Library & Archive): Sarah Bouttell
Head of Visitor Experience: Hayley Duff
Visitor Experience Managers (Front of House):
Anneliese Kopko / Andrew Paget / Lee Stokoe

Head of Communications & Digital Engagement: Craig Astley
Marketing & Communications Manager: Louise Todd
Communications Executive: Vacant
Marketing & Communications Assistant: Catherine Cox-Field

Head of Development: Vacant
Development & Fundraising Manager: Vacant
Development & Events Manager: Emma Jackson
Development Assistant: Charlotte Dobson

Head of Finance: Angela Blades
Finance Assistant: Fiona Spencer-Harvey / Catherine Swinburn / Cheryl Stephenson
Head of HR: Maureen Henderson
HR Assistant: Vacant
Head of IT: David Coxon
IT Technician: Chris Crampton
Director of CVAN: Vacant
NECVAN Network Manager: Vacant

Building Services
Head of Building Services: Andrew Moore
Building Services Supervisor: Tony O' Rourke
Building Services Assistant: Malcolm Fiddes / John McArthur
Security Supervisor: John Dickinson
Security Assistant: Skye Smith / Mick Willis

Duty Managers (BALTIC 39)
Pete Mackay-Jackson

Relief Duty Managers (BALTIC)
Maria Fury / Rebecca Heath / Ariana Preston / Anthony Venus / Samantha Winnard

Jenny Alderson / Anthony Barstow / Linda Bulman / Olivia Colborn / Eve Cromwell / Nancy Daykin / Darren Garrett / Steven Halcyon / Stephen Haley / Becca Heath / Charlie Hope / Maria Hryniszak / Aileen Kelly / Afsara Khan / Lizi Lampard / Isaac Malkin / Michael McCormack / Matthew McGarry / Simon-Peter Moth / Brighid Mulley / Andrew Paget / Alan Parkin / Kelwim Pereira Nogueira / Oliver Perry / Joan Polsinelli / Ariana Preston / David Reynolds / Thom Sansom / Judith Stevenson / Elaina Thompson / Ian Tinwell / Rod Urquhart / Anthony Venus / Daniel Warwick / Sarah Wilson / Samantha Winnard

BALTIC Crew Apprentice
Laura Young

Kirsty Lang, (Chair) Journalist and Broadcaster
Louise Hunter, (Vice Chair) Group Director of Corporate Affairs, Northumbrian Water Group
Sara Bryson Community Organiser, Citizens UK Tyne & Wear
Kerry Campbell, Independent Curator
Stuart Corbridge, Vice Chancellor and Warden of Durham University
Anthony Donaldson, Former Senior Economist (Retired)
Cllr. Catherine Donovan, Deputy Leader of Gateshead Council
Joanna Feeley Founder and CEO, Trend Bible
Jamie Gamble, Senior Partner at Ward Hadaway
Tina Gharavi Filmmaker and Artist
Tania Love, Architect at FaulknerBrowns
Cllr. Rachel Mullen Council Member for Windy Nook and Whitehills
Manohari Saravanamuttu Digital Strategy and Marketing Consultant
Dr Mark Sealy, Director of Autograph
Charlotte Sexton Digital Media Strategist and Independent Consultant
Louise Wilson Artist